sharesmili.blogg.se

Acer iconical tablet
Acer iconical tablet






acer iconical tablet
  1. Acer iconical tablet install#
  2. Acer iconical tablet update#
  3. Acer iconical tablet for android#
  4. Acer iconical tablet android#
  5. Acer iconical tablet software#

Acer iconical tablet software#

Look for mine on Ebay come late November if they don't pick up on real software support for these things or if I still can't connect to my corporate network.

acer iconical tablet

It has plenty of potential since the hardware is great, but these things aren't ready for prime time.

Acer iconical tablet android#

While the hardware seems extremely advanced with these Android tablets, it seems the newer OSs are taking steps back in time.Īs a result, I've found this device to be an over-sized mediocre gaming device (like a DS) with OK web browsing capabilities since not everything works in the browsers on Android. There are plenty available.Īgain, I can't stand Apple, but out of the box we got the iPad on our corporate network and it plays Netflix, HBO2go, Xfinity and does Skype. The finger swipe games are fun for people who are into that.

Acer iconical tablet update#

I keep waiting for the update to let me do all the things I still can't and it hasn't come. I've picked it up to use it around 10 times since I've gotten it primarily only because someone else was on my favorite laptop and I wanted to browse the web. I've owned my A500 for around 2 months now. If you type too quickly, it won't even pick up your laters as I think it recognizes them as "mistake touches". The lag is apparent if you have any typing ability beyond the 40wpm mark. By golly they didn't work on this version.Īdditionally, those on screen keypads are frustrating.

Acer iconical tablet for android#

I read up on 'Advanced Network tools' for Android and found that people on earlier versions of Android were able to connect to this type of network using these tools. I worked with the network admin at my job to get this running on the network there (we are currently evaluating handhelds in the workplace) and we found it doesn't work on all PEAP/Wep Wifi network combos. Xfinity and HBO2Go are yet to be created for Android. Turns out Netflix and Skype will run on newer phones with earlier versions of Android, but not this one. I bought the A500 under the assumption Skype, Netflix, HBO2Go, and Xfinity were standard apps across the Android offering. The cameras (front and rear) are better than those available on the iPad.This is why I looked only at the Android Tablets when I shopped for a tablet. The games look impressive with the Tegra2 and the nice screen. Because of its hardware, there is a lot of potential with the A500. Maybe they'll get better, but right now, they're overpriced toys.įirst, let me say I can't stand Apple and I wasn't too impressed with the Zune.

acer iconical tablet

In fact, it does a worse job of it, allowing me fewer media options, while simultaneously costing more and having less storage, with an OS that won't run proper, useful software. What then, is the purpose of buying a tablet over, say, a netbook? The tablet is geared at media consumption, but it doesn't do a significantly better job of that than the netbook. The form factor combined with the great battery life and easy on the eyes screen made it worth it. In order to make the Iconia competitive, the price would have to fall to about 250 Euros (305), which may happen in. It did it better than these other devices. The Acer Iconia Tab 10 A3-A50 looks cheap, but the inner features are right. I got my kindle despite the fact that you can read ebooks on computers, smart phones, ipods, etc, because it damn well did a great job of being a book. Better at it, in fact, than other, cheaper products. If I'm to pay a significant fee for a niche product, it had better be really good at a specific purpose. The 1,280x800 pixel resolution is large and allows you to use two applications side-by-side with ease, a capability neither Android nor iOS has.This summed it up for me: "The Iconia A500 isn't any different from other tablets you're paying more than you would for a better-performing notebook." It's also worth remembering that some Windows programs can only be installed on the boot disk.Īlthough it's not the brightest tablet screen we've seen, the W500's 10in screen is bright enough and image quality is acceptable. The 32GB SSD may sound large, but Windows 7 and the bundled copy of Microsoft Office Starter 2010 leaves just 10GB of space for your own data which is not a lot.

Acer iconical tablet install#

There's also a SDHC card slot for copying photos from a digital camera's card or simply for adding more storage.ĭepending on the size of the data and programs you want to install on the W500, you may need to add a SD card sooner rather than later. There are two standard USB2 ports for connecting flash drives and other peripherals, as well as a HDMI port for connecting a high definition TV or projector. The W500 is also quite chunky, although this is because it has some useful ports onboard. It's still lightweight enough to carry around easily in a bag though. This heftiness makes holding it a strain even after short periods of time, especially single handed. At just under 950g it's very heavy for a tablet and is roughly a third heavier than the 601g iPad 2. Physically, the most immediately noticeable thing about the W500 is its weight.








Acer iconical tablet